Back to Top

Horry County Republican Women's Club

5th Anniversary Celebration

Date: February 10, 2024

Location: Tabernacle Church

530 Azalea Dr N, Surfside Beach

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina


12:00   Welcome: President, June Avinger

Pledge:      Secretary, Rhonda Ashworth

Song:         National Anthem June Avinger

Prayer:       Chaplin: Cathy Dewart

Introduction Of Dignitaries: Gerri (video from Lt Governor Pamela Evette)

  1. Congressman Russell Fry
  2. Senator Greg Hembree
  3. Sherriff Philip Thompson
  4. Solicitor Jimmy Richardson
  5. South Carolina GOP 1st Vice Chair Cindy Risher
  6. South Carolina GOP 7th Congressional Chair Jerry Rovner
  7. NFRW Campaign & Elections Chair

    SCFRW By-Laws Chair and Parliamentarian and

    Past President of SCFRW Beverly Owensby

  8. Laurens County Representative Stewart Jones
  9. Horry County Representative Val Guest
  10. Horry County Representative Tim McGinnis
  11. Horry County School Board Chairman David Cox
  12. Horry County School Board Member Pam Dawson
  13. Horry County GOP Chairman Reese Boyd

12:15 – 1:00    Play Patriotic music played during lunch

1:00 – 1:15      This is our beginning, 2nd. Vice Chair Dreama Perdue and 2019 Past President Beverly Owensby

1:15 – 1:30      Dreama will introduce Congressman Russell Fry

1:30 – 1:40      Gerri will introduce Linda K Knight

1:40 – 2:00      Linda Knight will introduce the first Executive Boards Members 2019


Introduce our present President June Avinger, she will present roses to each Lady as I call their name.

Linda will talk about the ladies and thank them for their service to the club!

Linda K. Knight, Founder, President

Sheila Lancaster 1st. Vice

Pat Troutman, 2nd. Vice

Karen Maddry, Secretary

Lois Moody, Treasurer

Chaplin, Ann Furry

Past, President Sonya Sasser


Other ladies that were present at our first meeting held at Pine Lakes Country, Susie Hudson, Jan Samuel, Betty Shelley, Linda McHugh, Derena Roberts, Heather Crawford, Dreama Perdue.

Our present Executive Board

June Avinger President

Gerri McDaniel 1st. Vice

Dreama Perdue 2nd. Vice

Secretary Rhonda Ashworth

Treasurer Linda Knight

Chaplin Cathy Dewart


Thank You For Sharing Our Special Day With Us!

Only 2024 Paid Members Are Invited To This Event


Previous | Mon May 20 2024 - Tue May 20 2025 | Next

Paid For By Horry County Republican Women
Close Menu